Students’ Union

The SU is for you - representatives are elected by students to work on their behalf with the academic and support staff of the university.
They will ensure fair treatment for students at all times and work with staff to find new ways to continually enhance student life at ATU Donegal.
SU Officers

SU Officers

The Students' Union is recognised by the college authorities as the representative body for students. It has its’ own constitution, with three full-time officers:

  • Students' Union President – Barry Breslin
  • Students' Union Welfare & Equality Officer – Immanuel Chirwa
  • Students' Union Education and Communications Officer – Kevin Sweeney

The Students' Union at ATU Donegal is affiliated to the Union of Students in Ireland (USI) and liaises with that organisation on matters of national importance to the service of students.

The Students' Union telephone number is 074 918 6820 and their web address is


The SU provides a comprehensive list of third-party accommodation (ATU Donegal does not have on-campus accommodation) available in the area. The approved list is available here.