Home  ›  About  ›  Governance & Structure  ›  Executive Board

Executive Board

The Executive Board is the senior management team within the Institute.  The Board works on a collegiate basis, striving to achieve consensus decision making on the major challenges facing the Institute on a strategic basis.  Each member of the Board has responsibility for a designated functional area allowing two-way communication thoughout the Institute on all relevant matters.

Membership of the Executive Board:

Name Title
Paul Hannigan President
Billy Bennett Registrar
John Andy Bonar Head of Development
Henry McGarvey Secretary/Financial Controller
Dr Seán Duffy Head of School of Tourism
Denis McFadden Head of School of Engineering
Michael Margey Head of School of Business
Dr Gertie Taggart Head of School of Science